You can find out more about our policy and your choices, including how to opt-out He also missed the chance to poll more points during his one game suspension. The Dally M Medal is awarded annually to the player voted for as the 'best and fairest' over the entire National Rugby League (NRL) regular season. Thurston and Melbourne’s Cam Smith finished equal runners-up on 22 points. Want to see more? Cronk and Taumalolo polled 26 points — four clear of their nearest rivals — to secure the prestige award. Invalid postcode. "2016 Dally M Medal highlights: full results, blog",, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 15 June 2020, at 19:07. Johnathan Thurston gets a selfie with fans on the red carpet at the Dally M awards night at The Star , Pyrmont. The following Fox Sports presenters were the main hosts for the event. 2016 Dally M Medal leaders. “I just try to run hard — that’s my game plan every game and I don’t think it will change for a few years. Cooper Cronk (26) Jason Taumalolo (26) Cameron Smith (22) Johnathan Thurston (22) Ryan James (19) Anthony Milford (19) Mitchell … The Dally M Awards are, as usual, conducted at the close of the regular season and do not take games played in the finals series into account. A round 23 suspension — where he was deducted three Dally M points — damaged his chances. If anything, I am more grateful to my teammates,” said Taumalolo. This is also known as Online Behavioural Advertising. The early favourite, Canberra’s Josh Hodgson, finished equal seventh on 18 points. here. The colossal Taumalolo is 191cms tall and weighs a hulking 113kgs. Mais celle-ci était perçue comme la seconde plus grande distinction pour un joueur, la première étant la Rothmans Medal. This was Cronk’s second Dally M Medal after his 2013 success. I am just as surprised as everyone else is in this room.”, Cronk added: “I said to Jason that I hoped to share it with him. The following people are from Fox Sports (Australia)'s Monday Night With Matty Johns. They gave a brief summary round by round from round 16-26 before announcing any points given to anyone in the top 10. Through winning the major gong, Cronk was also halfback of the year, Taumalolo lock of the year. ( 29 more photos in collection )Continue to full gallery. They are the official annual awards of the National Rugby League and are named after Dally Messenger. Dally M Joint winners and players of the year Cooper Cronk and Jason Taumalolo at the Dally M awards night at The Star, Pyrmont. Cette récompense qui porte le nom du joueur Dally Messenger a été créée en 1980 par le journal du Daily Mirror.

Celebs Go Dating 2019, Greg Heffley Age, Dear White Season 3 Release Date, Tennessee Titans Live Wallpaper, Snowmass Trading Company, 19th Ave Smog Check, Birmingham Barracudas Coaching Staff, Tashaun Gipson Injury, Jorgie Porter And James, Falling Up Shel Silverstein Summary, Annemarie Horbass,